on all orders over $50.00

Merciful Nuns: A-U-M CD


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44481-2
  • Out of Stock

The Merciful Nuns, brainchild of the enigmatic Artaud Seth, return with their ninth installment of an epic journey through the pansophic traditions of sacred wisdom and knowledge: “A-U-M” continues to deliver a profound lyrical context against a backdrop of mesmerizing soundscapes and carefully orchestrated containment of driven energy.  This time the journey takes us into the realms of Eastern philosophy, a tour-de-force in the manner established fans of the band have grown accustomed to and will no doubt find their anticipation suitably serviced with “A-U-M”. The album will appeal to the genuine seeker as well as casual listeners, the quality of the songs and their production is a given when we talk about the MERCIFUL NUNS, Artaud’s voice in all its facets revealing the scope of its power: soothing, teasing, imploring and chastising as the situations demands. Jawa’s bass work once again expertly arranged to deliver a powerful yet measured approach in setting the tempo, providing a solid and sound foundation for Jòn’s effective and intricate contribution on guitar – ever more assuming a unique and identifiable signature sound. Vocals, bass and guitars are arranged in perfect harmony and in support of each other; one never gets the impression of listening to three individuals working together but rather a coordinated trinity at work.
A remarkably well conceived and executed production, probably MERCIFUL NUNS’s best album yet on multiple levels

Coming in Deluxe 6-panel Digipak with 12 pages booklet!

Track listing:
01 A-U-M
02 Beyond Nirvana
03 Eternal Decey
04 Cremation
05 Kundalini Express
06 Discloser
07 Lightwaves
08 Lost Chord of the Sun

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart