on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44528-1
  • In Stock

AnnapurnA is proud to present Mz.412's classic ‘Burning the Temple of God’ on deluxe vinyl format. Originally released in 1996 by the pivotal Cold Meat Industry but extremely rare to find on vinyl ever since, ‘Burning the Temple of God’ is widely hailed as Mz.412's greatest and most influential work. Although it is not the collective's first album, ‘Burning the Temple of God’ was starkly and strikingly unique upon its initial release, and would eventually shape the "black industrial" subgenre. Here, mulching tones of mangled guitar and electronics course through terrifyingly tribal, ritualistic rhythms, creating an atmosphere of mechanistic, dystopian collapse. Like the very bowels of Hell bursting upward - slowly, menacingly - through the long-unused smokestacks of rotten, derelict factories, Mz.412's ‘Burning the Temple of God’ is an experience like no other, a world unto itself... and one that eventually consumes the listener. And now, AnnapurnA releases this monumental album on the format its frightening visions so deserve. Remastered for Vinyl by N.G. Ekholm in January 2016. Hail the end!

Released March 2017 on AnnapurnA.

Track Listing:
A1 Deklaration of Holy War
A2 The Winter of Mourning
A3 Feasting on Khristian Blood
A4 Taking the Throne: Act I: Storming the Gates
B1 Taking the Throne: Act II: Proklamation of the New Order
B2 Burning... (Gods House)
B3 Submit and Obey
B4 Nebulah Frost
B5 Vampiir of the North
B6 De Ondas Vandring

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart