on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44486-1
  • In Stock

In 1984 VORTEX CAMPAIGN invited COIL and THE NEW BLOCKADERS to collaborate. The result, unofficially referred to as Dolbied, was released on cassette in an edition of 50. The release has since gone on to become legendary, showcasing two of the most influential groups in the scene at the early stages of their development. The melancholy mad tenant is an authorized release, sanctioned by all three groups. The tracks have been professionally re-mastered and in addition to the COIL/THE NEW BLOCKADERS/VORTEX CAMPAIGN collaboration it also contains the entire VC archive, including two previously unreleased tracks.

'Historically potent reissue of some early, brutally primitive collaborations. Coil are in their early Zos Kia/Coil crossover mode generating some wild spectral energy via looped vocal trance and spooked, auroral tones while TNB generate huge boulders of cracked fuzz. The Vortex Campaign solo tracks are great examples of Equinox-era Punk-primitive electronic ritual and the whole
package makes for a trip back to a wildly accelerated underground activity.' Volcanic Tongue 'Both Coil and TNB began in the early '80s and have become major players in their specific musical territories. The two collaborations are familiar terrain for TNB but certainly shine new light on the formative years of Coil, as this is very different to their 'Scatology' LP released the
same year. It's nice to hear them from a different and slightly unexpected perspective.' Vital

First time EVER complete vinyl issue of the entire collaboration, in Deluxe GATEFOLD Sleeve! Limited Edition: 380 copies!

Released late March 2017 on Infinite Fog.
Track Listing:
A   - Coil / The New Blockaders / Vortex Campaign - Untitled Collaboration
B   - Coil / The New Blockaders / Vortex Campaign - Untitled Collaboration
C   - Coil / The New Blockaders / Vortex Campaign - Untitled Collaboration
D1 Vortex Campaign - Untitled
D2 Vortex Campaign - The Melancholy Mad Tenant 1
D3 Vortex Campaign - The Melancholy Mad Tenant 2

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart