on all orders over $50.00


$49.99  $39.99
Save: 20% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44379-2
  • In Stock

Working on “Kundalini Rising” signalled the departure for new and more varied musical and spiritual realms for This Morn’ Omina. Their last album “L’Unification des Forces Opposantes” was released in 2011 (ANT-ZEN) and marked the completion of their “Nyan Trilogy” which was created over the course of eight years – now it was time for new myths and new visions. When you’re familiar with TMO’s tradition of having a guiding topic for most of their releases, e.g. the subject of reincarnation on “L’Unification des Forces Opposantes”, it’s not far-fetched to associate “Kundalini Rising” with thoughts on apocalypse and its harbingers, but at the same time with possibilities of escaping or counteracting it by the activation of individual resilience or the use of reason.

Continuing with this thread of duality, you will find this concept not only in the content of said myths. The most obvious facet of the musical duality that TMO aim to present with “Kundalini Rising” is, of course, the fact that the new record is a double CD with two very different discs. The first disc brings you an ecstatic sound somewhere between Tribal Industrial, Goa, and EBM. If there was an acoustic equivalent to a flickering strobe light, you’d have to issue an epilepsy trigger warning for a track like “Tir Nan Og”. While disc one is ecstatic and forceful, the second one builds up an atmosphere more easily identifiable with the subject matter of the apocalypse. The great opener of disc two, “God’s Zoo”, seems to wind its way into your years in an ominous and, yes, serpentine manner. The sound is getting ever more dragging and abysmal, but no less powerful.

This special ‘Fire Spirit Edition’ comes incl. the 3CD hardcover book edition above, plus 4 buttons, car decal, rubber patch and signed and numbered cover sheet; limited to 300 copies.

Released late March 2017 on Dependent Records.

Track Listing CD1:
01 Ayahuasca (Lets Shift together)  
02 Tir Na Nog  
03 Hadji Hadja  
04 Yugan (feat. Catastrophe Noise)
05 Garuda Vimana  
06 (The) Waters of Duat  
07 Earthwalk  
08 Maenad
01 God's Zoo (Original)  
02 The Apotheosis of Eckhart  
03 Graveheart  
04 Mohenjo daro
05 Kachina Blue (The Watcher)  
06 Kachina Red (The End of the World)  
07 Shakti  
08 Moksha
CD3 ‘CCF’:
01 Ayahuasca (Let's shift together) (ccf)  
02 Garuda Vimana (ccf)  
03 Tir Nan Og (ccf)
04 Shakti (ccf)  
05 Maenad (ccf)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart