on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43870-2
  • In Stock

Veteran electronic music artist Laurent Boudic strikes back with his 5th album transmission under the NÖVÖ moniker! “The Shortwaves” reveals an interesting return to the band’s darker roots, with a conceptual theme definitely offering space to sonic experiment: the skywave propagation.

NÖVÖ’s characteristic vintage analogue synths and reflecting minimal melodies are invaded by viral distorted radio noises and contagious echoing samples which are manipulated and morphed into percolating bouncing beats or other repetitive melodic lines.

Dealing in essence with disorganized communication and organized global (dis)information, “The Shortwaves” plunges us into a dense and heavy cold war setting, an almost claustrophobic paranoiac cinematic atmosphere lead by military spy broadcasts, encrypted signals and hidden noise messages. The sharp cold industrial sequences meet treated samples and manipulated vocals before fusing with ionized lush catchy Kraftwerkian electronics and radio noises to form a quite oppressive and unique lo-fi cosmic soundscape as only NÖVÖ can create them!

Undulating electronic “Shortwaves” to propagate without moderation.

Released late June 2016 on Alfa Matrix.

Track Listing:
01 Gongs & Chimes 
02 The Shortwaves 
03 Whisky Tango Romeo 
04 Emergency
05 Radio Moscow (Part I & II) 
06 Groupe 8/2 
07 Radio Peking 
08 Radio Japan
09 Backward Station 
10 The News 
11 Operator

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart