on all orders over $50.00

Lord of the Lost: EMPYREAN (LTD ED) 3CD BOX

$47.99  $39.99
Save: 17% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44026-2
  • In Stock

With “Empyrean”, Lord Of The Lost have created a dystopian Future-Metal-concept album of epic proportions. The new release takes the listener on a captivating science-fiction-odyssey, driven by a furious mix of Gothic Metal, Glam, Electro, Prog and Industrial. After centuries of gradual self-destruction, humanity embarks on a quest for “Empyrean”, a supposedly perfect world that promises hope for deliverance. With their new space trip, LOTL created their most diverse and ambitious album to date. The group's trademark sound of hard Metal-attacks in a perpetual struggle with darkly melodic parts and a keen hand for catchy melodies remains intact but is enhanced by a dominant electronic foundation, this time around, for which LOTL have enlisted Berlin-based Electro-band Formalin as co-producers. Added to the mix are epic choruses in the style of the golden age of Glam Rock, a gripping duet with newcomer Scarlet Dorn in the monolithic rocker “Black Oxide”, harsh Industrial-attacks, cinematic dark soundscapes and Prog-elements, all of which mingle to create an epic work that inexorably pulls the listener into the story. This is aided by the fact that the monumental Dark-Metal-spaceopera was given an equally massive sound in Hamburg's renowned Chameleon Studios!

Limited fan box set which contains the double disc, plus an exclusive bonus CD with a headphone-3D-mix of the album, an exclusive DVD with all Lord of the Lost video clips and an exclusive Lord of the Lost gym bag. The final chapter of mankind has only just begun... Tracks CD3: same 13 tracks as CD1, but in special ‘Headphone 3D Mix’!    

Released late July 2016 on Out of Line Records.

Track Listing CD1:
01 Miss machine
02 Drag Me to Hell
03 The Love of God
04 Raining Stars
05 In Silence
06 Black Oxide (feat. Scarlet Dorn)
07 Interstellar Wars
08 Doomsday Disco
09 Death Penalty
10 No Gods, No War
11 The Interplay of Life and Death
12 Utopya
13 Where is all the Love
01 Adonai
02 Lament for the Condemned
03 Now we are the Aliens
04 Lost in Oblivion
05 Traveller's Wounds
06 Wishing on a Scar
CD3: same 13 tracks as CD1, but in special ‘Headphone 3D Mix’!    
DVD ‘The Videos’:
01 Dry the Rain
02 Last Words
03 Sex on Legs
04 Prison
05 Die Tomorrow
06 Credo
07 Afterlife
08 La Bomba
09 Six Feet Underground
10 Kingdom come
11 Lost in a Heartbeat
12 Full Metal Whore
13 The Love of God
14 Making of „Dry the Rain“
15 Making of „Last Words“
16 Making of „Die Tomorrow“

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart