on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43968-2
  • Out of Stock

The sixth album by CORDE OBLIQUE was conceived as a wooden palette used to mix colors with sounds. The album title accordingly stands for ‘The Masters of Color’. The sounds of the colors are evoked by using a wide range of different musical instruments and musical styles. Almost all existing music tonalities have been involved to create the songs; moreover every song title refers to a different color and the graphic design was inspired by one of the most famous Italian art history encyclopedias printed in the '60s. The cover Picture is a photo by one of the most prestigious and acclaimed Italian photographers: Franco Fontana. The album includes 13 unreleased songs written and produced by the mastermind Riccardo Prencipe. Over 50 minutes of refined Progressive-Ethereal-Folk music in the well known, high quality CORDE OBLIQUE sound. The album features various musicians and guests from IRFAN and ASHRAM to the ever present violin player EDO NOTARLOBERTI and many more.

Released July 2016 on Infinite Fog.

Track Listing:
01 Suono su tela  
02 I Sassi di Matera  
03 Violet Nolde  
04 Il cretto nero  
05 Giallo dolmen
06 Amara terra mia  
07 Papavero e memoria  
08 A fondo oro  
09 Rosa d'Asia  
10 L'urlo rosso
11 Blu regale  
12 Blubosforo  
13 L'occhio bianco

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart