on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43794-2
  • In Stock

Best known as host of STAR'S END (WXPN's renowned radio program of spacemusic dreamscapes) and as coordinator of The Gatherings (Philadelphia's premiere concert series of innovative music), Chuck van Zyl has also been making his own unique style of electronic music since 1985. His solo album "MemorySpace" features van Zyl's trademark mastery of synthesized timbres and ethereal atmospheres. "MemorySpace" provides plenty of room to savor each gorgeously sculpted tone. Never thin, always uncluttered, sumptuous minor key drones and spare melodies sonically compliment the inner narrative of the audience.

Sometimes referred to as "the children of space", Chuck van Zyl's generation of musicians are more than just carrying on an earlier tradition. Seeing creativity as a component of his own personal spirituality, van Zyl's realizations are fueled by everything from music technology to a greater cosmic awareness. His musical sensibilities evoke a sense of discovery, with each album marking a new frontier of sound.

Released in 2010 on Synkronos Music.

Track Listing:
1. Time     3:23
2. All Souls' Day     6:39
3. September Cemetery     12:33
4. Grave Matters     4:49
5. Marble Orchard Nocturne     14:56
6. The Dead Of Winter     8:57
7. Desolate Consort     4:08
8. Stories In Stone     13:40
9. Memento Mori     4:52

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart