on all orders over $50.00



Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43615-1
  • In Stock

Toying around with the notion of "what if..." is always a rather fascinating affair. It is therefore hardly any wonder that Blutengel-mastermind Chris Pohl, when faced with the proposition of releasing a compilation of his greatest hits, started asking himself the question: "what would our classic tunes have sounded like if we had had today's technology and know how at our hands, back then?" And as a the standard "best of"-fare always has the bitter taste of a cheap cash in, the idea for "Nemesis" was born and Blutengel started re-recording a selection of their favorite hits from their early days from scratch. The result is nothing short of impressive, as classics like the seminal "Black Roses", "Vampire Romance" or "Engelsblut" are not only reinvigorated, but gain a completely new and mesmerizing identity of their own. The new versions experience make revisiting the favorite Blutengel blasts from the past an adventurous and enthralling experience.

Absolutely lavish, limited gatefold double vinyl (one on BLACK and one on GOLDEN Vinyl), featuring a selection of totally 18 tracks from the two ‘Nemesis’ versions above. A MUST have for collectors and STRICTLY limited to 500 copies only!

Released late February 2016 on Out of Line.

Track Listing:
A1 Vampire Romance (reworked)  
A2 Children of the Night (reworked)
A3 Behind the Mirror (reworked)  
A4 Soul of Ice (reworked)
B1 Die with You (reworked)  
B2 Black Roses (reworked)
B3 Lucifer (reworked)  
B4 Der Spiegel (reworked)
C1 Engelsblut (reworked)  
C2 Weg zu mir (reworked)
C3 Bloody Pleasures (reworked)  
C4 Reich mir die Hand (reworked)
D1 Ein Augenblick (Symphonic Version – Live at Gothic Meets Klassik)
D2 Seelenschmerz (Symphonic Version)  
D3 Krieger (Electro Version)
D4 No Eternity (Piano Version)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2017 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart