on all orders over $50.00

Blutengel: BLACK CDEP


Add to Cart:

  • Model: 44912-2
  • In Stock

The Dark Pop anthem “Black”, off the German Charts TOP-5-Album “Leitbild” is the title track and starting point for Blutengel's brand-new mini-album, which also contains five new and previously unreleased songs from the Berlin-based group.

It has become a sort of tradition that Blutengel always put out a second, companion-release of sorts, in the same year that they release an album. After the anthemic song “Black” quickly became a fan- and band-favorite on Blutengel's latest tour, Chris Pohl decided to build a mini-album, using it as a heart piece. The title song is a gripping fusion of the classic Eighties-Gothic-feeling with the trademark Blutengel-sound and is pretty much all that defines the group in a nutshell. The song is included in the album version and in 2 previously unreleased mixes.

These are coupled with 5 new songs that effectively showcase the band's versatility. “Der letzte Kampf” (=the final battle) and “Komm zu mir” (=come to me) are classic Blutengel-hit-material: catchy, enthralling and full of atmosphere. “Blood Rain” whips up some hard electronica mixed with cutting guitar riffs into a searing club track while the symphonic waltz “Seele” (=soul) is one of the darkest songs the band has recorded in recent history, a tune that wouldn't feel out of place in a victorian gothic flick. “There's No Place” tops off the album with a strong, minimal Electro-Pop-sound. Blutengel play out all their strengths here, while also trying out something new, whichmakes “Black” an ideal companion piece to the group's latest album “Leitbild”... but one that can also full well stand on its own two feet. Everything is black!
Released Late October 2017 on Out of Line.

Track Listing:
01. Black  
02. Komm zu mir!  
03. There´s no Place  
04. Seele  
05. Blood Rain  
06. Der letzte Kampf
07. Black (Alternative Mix)  
08. Black (Trensity Mix)

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart