on all orders over $50.00

Zwischenfall: HEUTE 12'' EP

$12.99  $4.99
Save: 62% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 37453-1
  • In Stock

Zwischenfall formed in 1982 with Michael Sass (synths), Martin Urban (bass/vocals) and Stephan Kraemer (guitar/drums)–all of German descent. They were united by musical sensibilities that combined electronic and traditional instruments developing the basis for their 1982 demo recordings. By chance Patrick Codenys of the Belgian electro pioneers FRONT 242 heard two songs and decided to record a 4-song EP for the electro band’s newly formed label MASK. The Heute EP was released in 1983 after a week of recording in Front’s private studio under the direction of sound-whiz Daniel B. Bearing in mind MIDI had not been invented at the time, the recording involved some extensive sound sculpting including the use of individual synths (PPG Wave, Syrinx, Roland System 100, etc.) for separate drum sounds. To create an organic feel to the combination of acoustic and electric guitar, a trumpet and a bass were incorporated into the electronic arrangements.Remastered by George Horn at Fantasy Studios, this EP features two bonus tracks from the Heute sessions never before released on vinyl: the uptempo “Tausend Jahre” and “Katastrophe” the demo version of Flucht. The Dark Entries’ release of Heute will include an original press kit with lyrics and band photos and is limited to 500 hand-numbered copies.Reissued April 2010 on Dark Entries.Track Listing:A1 Atemlos 4:32 A2 Heimatlose 4:02 A3 Millionen 3:53 B1 Flucht 4:13 B2 Tausend Jahre 4:22 B3 Katastrophe 4:50

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart