on all orders over $50.00


$239.99  $189.99
Save: 21% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43646-1
  • In Stock

Limited edition of 400. SPK was an Australian industrial band formed in 1978 in Sydney by Graeme Revell and Neil Hill. By 1983 the duo had been joined by other artists including Sinan Leong, Brian Williams (Lustmord), John Murphy, Karel van Bergen, Mike Wilkins, and James Pinker. During its early period from 1978 to first half of 1983, SPK was without a doubt a groundbreaking protagonist for the whole industrial music movement to come, with such releases as Information Overload Unit and Leichenschrei. SPK can be considered as influential as other industrial legends including Throbbing Gristle, Clock DVA, and Cabaret Voltaire -- there is no way to avoid this band when talking about the industrial movement. This deluxe box set, containing seven LPs and one 7" in a deluxe book-like folder and outer holder, collects all of SPK's early works and documents the band's history prior to Graeme Revell signing with WEA and taking a slightly different, more commercial path with the band's musical output. Includes the following LPs: Information Overload Unit (1980), The 7" Tracks (1979-1981), Leichnschrei (1982), Backing-Tracks for Leichenschrei (1982), Other Studio and Compilation-Tracks (1982-1983), London Heaven 31.10.1982 (Mixing Desk Master)/Tracks from London Electric Ballroom 26.April 1983 (Audience Copy), and Backing-Tracks for Electric Ballroom and Brixton Ace Show, plus a bonus 7". The performances at the Electric Ballroom and the Brixton Ace were the only SPK performances to feature these backing tracks. With the exception of "In the Dying Moments," none of the material from this period was ever recorded in the studio.

Released in 2016 on Vinyl-on-Demand.

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2017 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart