on all orders over $50.00

Psyche: IMAGINARY LIFE (PAL format)

$24.99  $9.99
Save: 60% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 30127-3
  • In Stock

The "Imaginary Life" DVD documents just over twenty years of Psyche"s existence. This definitive collection of videos and live performances represents every incarnation from 1983 to 2005. It all started as brothers Darrin and Stephen Huss entered the stage as Psyche for the first time on the night of December 13, 1982.A sensation of horror and electronics had begun in Western Canada that would continue to impress audiences through-out the world for some time to come. Since their debut, Psyche has evolved and released a variety of songs and albums enveloping every facet of the independent electronic genre.From cold harsh industrial, through warm synthpop, dancefloor minimal, dark wave and beyond. Psyche are and remain a true legend of groundbreaking theatric and lyrical electronic pop music.Covers the very beginning from "The Crawler" on an Edmonton TV station in 1983 (with Dwayne Goettel, later of Skinny Puppy!) through to music videos for "The Brain Collapses", "Unveiling The Secret", "Misery", and live performances of "Tears", "Goodbye Horses", "Sanctuary", and more. Plus an audio commentary track and bonus features such as Darrin and Stephen Huss being interviewed backstage in Sweden after their debut concert in Gothen-burg from 1988. Hidden features and two more bonus videos round out the ultimate Psyche experience!

1. The Crawler
2. Cheated
3. Screaming Fire
4. The Brain Collapses
5. Maggots
6. I"m a Gentleman
7. Unveiling The Secret
8. Uncivilized
9. Eternal
10. Misery
11. Twilight
12. Angel Lies Sleeping
13. Prisoner To Desire
14. Love is a winter
15. Tears
16. Murder in your Love
17. Unbreakable
18. Sanctuary
19. Looking Glass
20. The Beyond
21. Goodbye Horses + Krieg + Ghost +
Bonus Section + Hidden Tracks + Audio Commentary
PAL / All Regions / STEREO, 148 min.

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2018 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart