on all orders over $50.00


$45.99  $34.99
Save: 24% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43295-1
  • In Stock

Triple LP version. "America's most prominent noise figure, Dominick Fernow has for the better part of two decades helped shape and reinvent the genre with a stream of works under the Prurient moniker. A project unlike any other in the realms of experimental, ambient, and noise, Prurient continually mutates from one incarnation to the next. Fernow often treads a fine line between harsh noise extremity and atmospheric beauty -- his massive, layered walls of sound may be comprised of piercing feedback, tortured vocals, and machinelike industrial pounding, or incorporate meticulous sampling, entrancing beats, and waves of electronica -- yet his prolific output is never less than compelling. Prurient's first full-length since the 2011 game-changer Bermuda Drain sees Fernow deliver the project's most ambitious release to date. A sprawling album clocking in at just under 90 minutes, Frozen Niagara Falls is the result of over a year of work. It is without a doubt Prurient's magnum opus, and will solidify the artist's standing as a visionary master able to break down barriers between genres while creating something entirely new and different."

Released Mid August 2015 on Profound Lore 

Track Listing:
01. Myth Of Building Bridges 
02. Dragonflies To Sew You Up 
03. A Sorrow With A Braid 
04. Every Relationship Earthrise 
05. Traditional Snowfall 
06. Jester In Agony 
07. Poinsettia Pills 
08. Shoulders Of Summerstones 
09. Wildflowers (Long Hair With Stocking Cap) 
10. Greenpoint 
11. Lives Torn Apart (NYC) 
12. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion One) 
13. Cocaine Daughter 
14. Falling Mask 
15. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion Two) 
16. Christ Among The Broken Glass

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2017 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart