on all orders over $50.00

Absolute Body Control: WIND[RE]WIND (RED) VINYL 2XLP

$37.99  $34.99
Save: 8% off

Add to Cart:

  • Model: 43655-1
  • In Stock

Absolute Body Control was formed by Dirk Ivens in 1980 and joined by Eric Van Wonterghem just after releasing their first single “Is there an Exit?”. Achieving an underground cult following, the band took their influence from bands such as Suicide, D.A.F, and the UK electronic scene. After a few years, the band members all went their separate ways finding success in other influential acts such as The Klinik, Dive, Sonar, Monolith and Insekt.

In 2007 Absolute Body Control re-formed and released “Wind[Re]Wind” on a very limited picture disc LP and later on CD including updated & re-recorded versions of their best tracks. Modern sound recording techniques blend seamlessly with the classic roots of low-fi electro. Now, almost a decade after the first pressing, “Wind[Re]Wind” is relunched including all the 13 tracks from the CD plus two new versions (“Waving Hands” and “The Man I wanna be”) and 5 live recordings from WGT 2007.

All tracks have been remastered by Eric Van Wontergehn at Prodam Studios (Berlin).

Double TRANSPARENT RED vinyl. Strictly and numbered Limited Edition of 520 copies. Coming in deluxe Gatefold sleeve and including a handnumbered Certificate

Released late March, 2016 on Mecanica.

Track Listing:
A1 Figures
A2 I wasn’t there
A3 Give Me your Hands
A4 Is there an Exit?
A5 So hard
B1 Do you feel it inside
B2 Love at first Sight
B3 Did you do it?
B4 Automatic
B5 I’m leaving
C1 Melting away
C2 Touch your Skin
C3 So obvious
C4 Waving Hands
C5 The Man I wanna be
Bonus Live:
D1 Intro
D2 I wasn’t there
D3 Is there an Exit?
D4 So hard
D5 Give Me your Hands

youtube link pinterest link google link blog link payments we accept
Copyright © 2017 IsoTank Music. Powered by Zen Cart